Series: Ys

Ys Book I & II

This entry is part 1 of 16 in the series Ys

In the world of action-RPGs, Falcom’s Ys series is something of an underdog. Despite being one of the most important computer RPGs

Ys III: Wanderers from Ys

This entry is part 2 of 16 in the series Ys

The third Ys game takes a cue from Zelda II and flings the series in a side scrolling perspective. As a result, many fans

Ys IV: Dawn of Ys / Mask of the Sun

This entry is part 3 of 16 in the series Ys

The Story of the Ys IVs There are four different versions of Ys IV, all from different developers, with drastically different gameplay

Ys V: Ushinawareta Suna no Miyako Kefin

This entry is part 4 of 16 in the series Ys

After farming out two separate version of Ys IV, Falcom finally decided to enter console development for themselves with the fifth Ys title,

Ys VI: The Ark of Napishtim

This entry is part 5 of 16 in the series Ys

After the release of Ys V, Falcom slowed down on original game production. Much of their time seemed to be spent

Ys: The Oath in Felghana

This entry is part 6 of 16 in the series Ys

Ys III was often regarded as a bastard child of the series for moving to the side-scrolling perspective. Aware of the

Ys Origin

This entry is part 7 of 16 in the series Ys

Ys Origin is the first game in the series that doesn’t star, or even involve, Adol Christin (although he is technically

Ys Seven

This entry is part 8 of 16 in the series Ys

After taking a detour with The Oath in Felghana and Ys Origin, Falcom finally returned to the ongoing story of Adol with Ys Seven in

Ys: Memories of Celceta

This entry is part 9 of 16 in the series Ys

After three different versions of Ys IV from various third party sources, Memories of Celceta for the Vita is the first rendition

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana

This entry is part 10 of 16 in the series Ys

Despite being their most famous franchise, Falcom has often taken its time to expand the core entries of the Ys

Manage Cookie Settings